Approval and Support

I walk most every morning usually 3-4 miles. I am a Christian and filled with the wonderful Holy Spirit. I do speak in other tongues as described in Acts chapter 2. I have seen miracles and as such believe in them. This morning on my walk I was praying in the Holy Spirit when Jesus asked me who are you seeking approval from and who are you seeking support from? Up to now I thought I was seeking approval from Jesus and to a point I was. But here is what got to me and this is a lesson we can all learn from: we need support from people we respect, including Jesus. But, we only need approval from Jesus through the Holy Spirit. So question for you, who are you seeking approval from? And who do you seek support from? If you are looking for approval from anyone other than Jesus, you will be let down. Plus you are running the risk of doing something that does not follow God’s will for your life. Galatians 1: 10 says “For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.” I would much rather have the approval from Jesus than from man because ultimately it is Jesus who will reward me for my hard work. As for support, who are you seeking support from? For me at this point, I am only seeking support from some very specific people that I know that follow Jesus and are already proven to be effective leaders. By seeking support from them, I will become more like Jesus. It is said that the top 5 people you spend the most time with is who you become like. So my challenge for you today is that (1) you look closely at who you are seeking approval from, (2) who you are seeking support from and (3) who the top 5 people you spend the most time with are. Is that list healthy? Will they get you to where you want to be in 5 years. 

Image

3 thoughts on “Approval and Support

  1. Pingback: Approval and Support | faith2max

Leave a Reply

