Confidence

Joshua 1:9 says “Have I not commanded you, be strong and courageous; do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with your wherever you go.” And Luke 18:27 says “Jesus replied, What is impossible with man is possible with God.” This morning I started a new devotional on this subject. Confidence is something I struggle with and has held me back many times from doing something I wanted to do. What can be done? I’ve been thinking today about that a lot. Stepping out and trying something new takes a certain amount of confidence. But here’s the thing: once you take that step that requires confidence, you will be amazed at the outcome! Recently I posted on facebook that I needed some help in a specific area. That took confidence! But the outcome has proven to be worth it. I have a friend who is now helping me. That wouldn’t have happened if I hadn’t had the courage to step out in confidence and ask for help. 2 Timothy 4:17 says “The Lord stood at my side and gave me strength.” If that doesn’t give confidence, then nothing does! The same God who created the universe, stands at my side. So what are we afraid of? For me, nothing now! So, take that step of confidence. The next several steps of confidence will get me to where I want to be. Will they be easy? No! But I know that with confidence I can and will do it. How bad do you want your dream to become a reality? I’ve talked about this before. What will it take for you to take that step of confidence? Do you feel like you need permission?  Well, as long as you aren’t doing anything harmful. You have permission from me. I’m not a professional. But I do know a few things. Most of which I’ve learned from experience. Or from reading. And in other ways as well. Take that step of faith. Step out in confidence and do what God has enabled you to do! If you want help. Ask me! If I don’t have the answers, I will get them from my own leaders. Dreams do come true, but you have to ask for help and be willing to step out in confidence to make it a reality. Until next time…

One thought on “Confidence

  1. Pingback: Confidence | faith2max

Leave a Reply

