Moving Up and Moving On

This week I’ve had 2 very different conversations with 2 people that were connected but now aren’t. But these 2 people have 1 major thing in common. They both have been diagnosed with autism. But here is the thing: one is going after their dreams and making them a reality, where the other isn’t. Both of these people are in my life permanently. I was in special education when I was growing up. But that has not stopped me from going after my dreams and making them a reality. I have to work a little harder, but that has not stopped me EVER from doing what I want. And that is always a good thing. Sometimes because I learned what NOT to do. But I learned from it. You can not let a learning disability or physical disability stop you from going after what you want! One of my favorite saying from Reggie Cochran & Mary Colbert is that if I do what I can, God will do what I can’t. But you don’t know what you can do unless you start. You have to get off your butt and get started! If you have an issue like autism you may have to get some extra help, but there is nothing wrong with that! We all do! I am going to reach Crown Diamond in Max International! I’m not letting having special needs stop me from going after what I want! And no one should! You can have the life you want! But you have to go after it. People have issues. But you have to make the decision to not let it stop you! If I can do it, anyone can! So just get off your a**** and do what needs to be done!  The bible says in Philippians 4:13 that “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength!” You aren’t doing it alone, but you have to get started! We all have things we want to do and make a reality, only a few will actually get up and do it! Are you going to do it or not! No one can do the work for you, but if you get started, you will have people come up and support you! For clarification: if you don’t have arms you will have to get help so you can write. If you don’t have legs, same thing. Rant done, for now…

images bold

Leave a Reply

