Got Help?

Is it okay to ask for help? My opinion is yes! Back in 2011 I started my journey to getting healthy. Along the way I’ve asked Jesus repeatedly to help me. And He has! Sometimes in ways I didn’t see coming. God uses people to help people. We live in a world that can be hard to live in. It is in those times that are incredibly hard that God gives us helpers. In Exodus chapter 17 Moses needed help. The Israelites were fighting the Amalekites.   But the time came that Moses grew tired. Did God directly hold up his hands? No!  Here is what the rest of the story says: “When Moses’ hands grew tired, they took a stone and put it under him and he sat on it. Aaron and Hur held his hands up–one on one side, one on the other–so that his hands remained steady till sunset. Whenever Moses arms were up they were winning.”  So, when you are fighting a battle that seems like it will never end, cry out to God for help. And He will send help. John 14 verses 13 and 14 Jesus says “Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son. If you ask me anything in my name, I will do it.” Anything! Think about this for a minute. Does that include asking help? My opinion is absolutely! And I’m saying this because I ask for help all the time now! It is good to ask for help. But one caveat. Don’t ask to many people for help. In fact, ask God for help. And trust that He will send you just the right help you need. He will! I know because I’ve experienced it. Until next time…

Moses

One thought on “Got Help?

  1. Pingback: Got Help? | faith2max

Leave a Reply

