Confidence

Norman Vincent Peale said  “Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy. ” This is the same writer who wrote the famous book “The Power of Positive Thinking.” So many people lack the confidence to go after what they want. I know that was the case for me! But by working on building my confidence by doing things that I thought I couldn’t do, I am finding that I can do things that I never thought I could! If you step out in faith and try something new, what is the worst thing that could happen? You fail? Honestly, failure just means you need to try a different way to get something done. You can be successful! Thomas Edison said it so perfectly: “I have not failed, I have just found 10,000 ways that didn’t work.” Maybe what you tried didn’t work the first time. Don’t quit! Just try a new way to get what you want! The old adage is true, if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again. Success is failure turned inside out! You can have success. And by not quitting you will boost your confidence. Les Brown says on every one of his messages: “You have greatness within you!” And you really do!!!! Until next time…

believe in yourself

One thought on “Confidence

  1. Pingback: Confidence | faith2max

Leave a Reply

