BHAG

the-year-of-bhag-2015-fairweather-runner

According to Wikipedia a BHAG is “A Big Hairy Audacious Goal (BHAG) is a strategic business statement similar to a vision statement which is created to focus an organization on a single medium-long term organization-wide goal which is audacious, likely to be externally questionable, but not internally regarded as impossible.” Back in December I decided that 2015 was going to bring some huge changes. And I was going to find a way to get them to reality. So, where am I at? My business is growing. To find out how much you will have to contact me personally. I have written my first book and I’m working on my second one. I am working on this consistently. So how do you set a BHAG? You do it much the same as a small  goal. But go into it with the realization that short of a miracle, it will take a while to become a reality. Previously I told you that among the books I read on an ongoing basis is “Draw the Circle, the 40 Day Prayer Challenge.” On day 6 I was reading about shameless audacity. The bible passage related to this verse is Luke 11 verse 8 which reads “I tell you, even though he will not get up and give you the bread because of your shameless audacity he will surely get up and give you as much as you need.” In this passage, someone comes to your house in the middle of the night and asks for bread for his friend who has shown up. Keep in mind, in this time frame, all families slept in a single room and the neighbor is only a few feet away and would know if you had food available. So back to goals. I have been learning about doing this and this diagram works!

GeekGirlCon_slides_003

If you follow this, your goals will become a reality!  Write down the goals you have already achieved! That will help you see that the next set of goals will become a reality. Next, what is the next goal you want to achieve? Write it down!  Here is a challenge for you: make your next goal BIGGER than you think you can do! Also, when it comes to failures, let them be lessons, not losses. Here is what Michael “Air” Jordan said:

mj-succeed

So what are you going to go after?

ed-hillary-extraordinary-quote-resized-600

Are you going to shoot for the stars? Or not shoot for anything? I challenge you, no matter your circumstances, go after your dreams! Write them out. Make a dream board or 2. Set up a dream page on Facebook. You can see mine at Malissa’s Dream House. Make a plan to make it happen! The only way to fail, is to quit or never to start to begin with. Life is an adventure. Make it the best one you can imagine! As Les Brown says, “You have greatness within you!” So just go for it! What do you have to lose?

One thought on “BHAG

  1. Pingback: BHAG | faith2max

Leave a Reply

