Motivation: Where Do I Find It?

84910-Keep-Pushing-Forward

We all have ” those” days. Days when you just want to give up and throw in the towel and say it just isn’t worth it.  I’ve talked about this before and I knew that the time would come when I would need to address it again. The past couple of  weeks have been challenging to say the least. My kids have started school and to be honest I’ve questioned why am I taking on so much? I’m a writer, have an internet based business that I run, take care of my house, get my kids to and from different activities and just life in general. So what have I been doing to push forward?

  1. I’ve taken some time and just re-evaluated why I’m doing what I’m doing! That is why it’s important to write out your goals.
  2. I’ve talked to some friends and told them what I was struggling with and asked for prayer and for input on how to keep on pushing on.
  3. I  re-read my own blog! Almost all of what I’ve written here has come out of my own struggles. And doing that has reminded me of why I’m doing what I’m doing.
  4. I took some time and listened to some motivational audios. Les Brown and Tony Robbins are among my favorites. I also spend some additional time on World’s Greatest Mentors. Including doing the self-hypnosis that is available there.
  5. I spent some time listening to just some praise and worship music.
  6. I listened to some of my favorite preachers.
  7. I read a book just for fun. This time I read “Before Anne of Green Gables.”
  8. I started a new activity. I’ve joined Toastmaster’s International.
  9. I focused even more on my business.
  10. I got more work done on my book that I’ve been writing. And I’ll actually be done with that by the end of this week!
  11. I wrote out what I’ve accomplished this year.  Seeing in black & white what has been done can be incredibly motivating! And will encourage you to push for more!
  12. I made exercise a priority.

When you want to quit, you have to keep on pushing forward. So keep on pushing on. If I can, ANYONE can! Remember what Les Brown says: “You have greatness within you!”

Leave a Reply

